Not Your Usual Review Site

Charles’ Personal E3 watch list

Alrighty with E3 starting in July I thought I’d get a jump on them with C2 and talk about whats going to be at E3 that I am looking forward to the most…and for good measure I’m just going to name games I’m looking forward to.

NINTENDO WII

Alright I do admit that this system is a gimmick for non gamers(see old people, coffee shop hipsters, and moms) but it’s inherently fun. As someone who didn’t buy the purple lunch box(Gamecube for the noobs) because it was too kiddy a system I can say that I do feel the same about this system…but it’s got a good mario game, and I can play the gamecube games I was too embrassed to buy a gamecube to play.

Naruto: Clash of The Ninja Revolution 2
I like Naruto what can I say…and the idea of a real fighting game(yeah smash brothers fans I said it) on the wii sounds crazy, but I know it’s going to make me put my hands in ninjutsu form.

DE BLOB
I get to paint a world with a paint blob…what more can you ask for.

Mario Super Sluggers
Hopefully the problem the last Mario baseball game had (computer cheating in the 9th inning hitting crazy homeruns) won’t plague this one.

PS3

As of now I’m VERY anti Sony and their customer service…if not for my burgenoning blu ray collection I would tell Sony to stick their bland interface in their ear. So This list of games are just games I don’t plan on playing with any of my friends because no matter how you try and spin it…XBOX Live is a MUCH better online community and community interface.

LITTLE BIG PLANET(ps3 exclusive)
the only PS3 exclusive I have any interest in, but we’ll see if I feel the same after the new BANJO and KAZOOIE comes out.

THE AGENCY(ps3 exclusive)
It’s a spy MMO for the ps3…too bad I could only play with like one of my actual friends on it( I only have two that have PS3’s and only one of them would probably play it-Yeah you Chase…)

XBOX 360
my baby, although it did die(after a year and a half of hard work, not 7 months of nothing) Microsoft said “My bad” and replaced it quick as hell(unlike the argumentative “not us” attitude of the other company). This list is built of exclusives and non exclusives(because I just enjoy playing on XBOX Live much more than the psn)

FALLOUT 3
a shooter with RPG implications? Yes sir I will have some.

STREET FIGHTER 4
Ohhh I can’t wait to play with Te-lo and Joe for hours while talking crap.

CHAMPIONS(360 EXCLUSIVE)
I get to start my own league? You just don’t know how long I’ve waited for this

FABLE 2 (360 EXCLUSIVE)
I never got around to playing Fable 1, but I get to have a dog companion…hopefully our story goes better than A BOY AND HIS DOG(although being milked might be slightly awesome)

TOO HUMAN(360 EXCLUSIVE)
I’m going to wreak someones face

Banjo-Kazooie: Nuts & Bolts(360 EXCLUSIVE)
it’s Little Big Planet with a storyline

GEARS OF WAR 2(360 EXCLUSIVE)
nuff said

MORTAL KOMBAT VS. DC
I know…but I get to be SUPERMAN…and wreck someones face.

LEFT FOR DEAD(360 EXCLUSIVE)
It’s a co-op game against fast running zombies…oh yes!

LEGO BATMAN
It’s batman

MADDEN 09
I’m going to wreck your face Joe

NCAA FOOTBALL 09
Joe see the above…but this time it’ll be with Mascots.

There could be others announced later and if so I’ll put up a 2nd part otherwise this is what I’m looking forward to.

Leave a Reply

