Not Your Usual Review Site

NICK AND NORAH INFINITE PLAYLIST review

So I finally got to see this movie. And it was worth the wait. I’m a big fan of weird romantic comedies; WHEN HARRY MET SALLY, 300 CIGARETTES, LOVE ACTUALLY. The one thing those movies have in common is either a great ensamble cast or for two of the three New York. When I saw the first trailer for this movie it was like a laundry list of my favorite young actors: Michael Cera, Kat Dennings, Aaron Yoo, John Choo, and Jay Baruchel. I was super excited, so sitting in the movie theater I was treated to a sweet romantic comedy. It’s the kids in this movie that draw you in. Now I’ve been a huge fan of Cera for a long time, but I am getting a little nervous about him getting typecasted in these type of roles. Even if that does happen, he’s perfect for these roles. Now Kat is a little bit different, I loved her in 40 YEAR OLD VIRGIN and hated CHARLIE BARTLET and didn’t even bother with HOUSE BUNNY. I know shes a good actress, but some of her choices leave something to be desired. This movie is all about them, if you don’t believe that they’d be into each other the fabric of the movie unravels. Good for the movie that you believe it as soon as they lay eyes on each other. The funny thing about this movie is that as soon as I left the movie I started to think about my high school and post high school years. Then I imagine what they would have been like in a entity like New York and I start to relive the adventures of Nick, Norah, and company.

CHARLES’ GRADE: A

PROS: GREAT YOUNG CAST, GREAT CHEMISTRY

CONS: THE BEGINNING ALMOST TEETERED ON THE OVERALLY LONG

Your never as cool as you were in High School

He didn't like the beginning so much, but we got an 'A'

Leave a Reply

